Vorstandsmitglieder

DAVID BEAN, PRÄSIDENT

David Bean gründete 2003 die SemiNex Corporation und entwickelte die erste SemiNex-Lasertechnologie, um das Unternehmen auf den heutigen Stand zu bringen. Vor seiner Zeit bei SemiNex leitete Bean die Vermarktung der optischen Komponenten von Corning Incorporated für die Telekommunikation und baute das Pumplasergeschäft von Corning zum Marktführer aus. Er empfahl und unterstützte die erfolgreiche Übernahme von Lasertron, Inc. und war maßgeblich an der Einführung der branchenweit meistverkauften Multimode-Faser InfiniCor™ beteiligt. Derzeit sitzt er im Vorstand der Most Cardio Corporation, einem Startup, das innovative Mikrorobotertechnologie für die kardiovaskuläre Chirurgie entwickelt, der Dermal Photonics Corporation, einem Startup, das Laser für den Heimgebrauch entwickelt, und Veralase LLC, einem Startup, das tragbare professionelle medizinische Lasersysteme entwickelt.

TIMOTHY FEENEY

Timothy Feeney ist ein erfahrener Finanz- und Buchhaltungsprofi mit über 25 Jahren diversifizierter Erfahrung in schnelllebigen, wachstumsorientierten Unternehmen mit besonderem Schwerpunkt auf Fusionen, Übernahmen und Ausgliederungen, strategischer Planung und Prognosen. Im Jahr 2004 gründete Herr Feeney die HF Management Group, heute ein führender Einzelhändler/Großhändler für drahtlose Dienste und Produkte in ganz Neuengland. Von 1996 bis 2004 war er in verschiedenen leitenden Finanzpositionen tätig, darunter für ein $400MM börsennotiertes Restaurant- und Foodservice-Unternehmen, einen $45MM Eigentümer/Betreiber von Indoor-Vergnügungsparks und einen $200MM börsennotierten POS-Hersteller und Anwendungsdienstleister. In diesen Funktionen implementierte er erfolgreich Strategien zur Verbesserung der betrieblichen Effizienz, des Cashflows und der Gewinne. Timothy begann seine Karriere bei Deloitte & Touche, LLP als Senior Auditor und Audit Manager. Als Absolvent der Bentley University mit einem Abschluss in Rechnungswesen und Management ist Herr Feeney sehr aktiv in mehreren Stadträten und Ausschüssen, in denen er derzeit lebt.

PAUL HARTUNG

Paul Hartung ist ein langjähriger Life-Sciences-Manager mit einer nachgewiesenen Erfolgsbilanz bei der Gründung erfolgreicher Startup-Unternehmen und führender Organisationen in Fortune-500-Unternehmen. Er schloss sein Studium am MIT mit einem MS-Abschluss in Maschinenbau ab und begann seine Karriere als Advanced Manufacturing Engineer bei der General Electric Company und erhielt für seine Forschung den FW Taylor Award des CIRP. Zuletzt war Hartung President, CEO und Chairman von Cognoptix, wo er über $32 Millionen an Angel- und VC-Mitteln aufbrachte, um einen innovativen Augenscan zur Früherkennung der Alzheimer-Krankheit zu entwickeln. Neben dem SemiNex-Vorstand ist Paul im Vorstand der Medical Development Group (MDG), einer führenden Organisation für Medizintechnik, und im Business Advisory Board von Metria Innovations, einem führenden Anbieter von Echtzeit-Bewegungsverfolgungssystemen, tätig. Er betreut nicht nur Unternehmer beim MIT Venture Mentoring Service, Mass BioTech Council, MassCONNECT, Tech Sandbox und The Capital Network, sondern ist auch aktiver Redner, Autor und Erfinder einer Reihe von Patenten.    

ROD VAN SCIVER

Rod Van Sciver besaß und betrieb die TimberTech Company, ein Produktions- und Serviceunternehmen für Holzpaletten, das er 1975 gründete. Das Unternehmen operierte von zwei Standorten in New Hampshire aus, einem in Hooksett und dem anderen in Windham, und beschäftigte bis zu 45 Mitarbeiter. Er verkaufte das Unternehmen 2002. Bevor er TimberTech gründete, arbeitete er für Pennsylvania Box and Lumber Company als Assistant Controller, bei American Friend Service in Alabama, wo er eine gemeinschaftliche Palettenfertigungsfirma gründete, und für IBM als neuer Produktforschungsanalyst. Rod ist derzeit Mitglied des eCoast Angel Network in Portsmouth, NH, das in neue Technologieunternehmen in der Region investiert. Er ist in mehreren eCoast-Investitionen aktiv und sitzt in den Vorständen von drei Portfoliounternehmen – Aras, Media Mate und SemiNex. Außerdem ist er Gründungsmitglied von Education for All Children, einer gemeinnützigen Organisation, die Highschool-Stipendien für begabte und bedürftige Schüler in Entwicklungsländern finanziert. Rod schloss 1966 einen Bachelor of Science in Maschinenbau vom Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut, und 1968 einen MBA von der Amos Tuck School in Dartmouth ab. Derzeit lebt er mit seiner Frau in Rye, NH. 

de_DEDeutsch

Board Members

David Bean, President

David Bean, BSME / MBA, has extensive experience in engineering, manufacturing, marketing and business development with Corning Incorporated. Bean managed the marketing of Corning's optical components for telecommunications which included their market-leading pump laser business. Mr. Bean's significant accomplishments include helping launch InfiniCor™ optical fiber (the industry's best-selling multimode fiber), recommending and supporting the successful acquisition of Lasertron, Inc., and growing Corning's pump laser business to be the market share leader.

 

Timothy Feeney

Timothy Feeney is a seasoned finance and accounting professional with over 25 years of diversified experience within fast-paced growth-oriented organizations with particular emphasis on mergers, acquisitions & spin-offs, strategic planning and forecasting. In 2004, Mr. Feeney started HF Management Group, now a leading retailer/wholesaler of wireless service & products throughout New England. From 1996 to 2004, he served in various senior finance positions, including for a $400MM publicly-traded restaurant and foodservice company, a $45MM owner/operator of indoor amusement parks, and a $200MM publicly-traded POS manufacturer and application service provider. While in these capacities, he successfully implemented strategies to improve operational efficiency, cash flows and profits. Timothy began his career with Deloitte & Touche, LLP serving as a senior auditor and audit manager. A graduate of Bentley University with a degree in accountancy and management, Mr. Feeney is very active with several town boards and committees where he currently resides.

 

Paul Hartung

Paul Hartung is a long time life sciences executive with a proven track record in launching successful startup businesses and leading organizations within Fortune 500 companies. He graduated from MIT with an MS Degree in Mechanical Engineering and began his career as an Advanced Manufacturing Engineer at General Electric Company and received the FW Taylor Award of CIRP for his research. Most recently Hartung was President, CEO and Chairman of Cognoptix where he raised over $32 Million in Angel and VC funding to develop an innovative eye scan for early detection of Alzheimer’s disease, leading the company from concept through clinical trials, with outstanding Phase 2 results. In addition to the SemiNex board, Paul serves on the board of Medical Development Group (MDG), a leading medical technology professional organization, and the Business Advisory board of Metria Innovations, a leader in real-time motion tracking systems.  As well as mentoring entrepreneurs at MIT Venture Mentoring Service, Mass BioTech Council’s MassCONNECT, Tech Sandbox and The Capital Network, he is an active speaker, author and inventor on a number of patents.    

 

Ted Krantz

Ted Krantz is a veteran in the realm of industrial manufacturing with an extensive background in sourcing, finance, business development and growth. Currently, Ted serves as the part-time V.P. of Finance at Airmar Technology Corp., a leader in marine ultrasonic technologies. He also served as Airmar President from 2000-2011. He spent 16 years with Velcro USA, serving as President from 1984-1999 and CEO from 1994-1999. Ted also serves on the Board of Directors and audit committees for several other companies and has also been involved in civic and philanthropic work with organizations such as the Boy Scouts of America, the United Way, Elliot Hospital and as a Trustee of the Amherst, NH Public Library, to name but a few. He served as an adjunct professor at Southern New Hampshire University from 2000-2005 in the area of Business Strategy.

 

Rod Van Sciver

Rod Van Sciver owned and operated TimberTech Company, a wood pallet manufacturing and service business that he started in 1975. The business operated from two New Hampshire locations, one in Hooksett and the other in Windham, employing up to forty-five people. He sold the business in 2002. Prior to starting TimberTech, he worked for Pennsylvania Box and Lumber Company as assistant controller, at American Friend Service in Alabama where he set up a community owned pallet manufacturing company and for IBM as a new product research analyst. Rod is currently a member of the eCoast Angel Network in Portsmouth, NH which invests in area start up technology businesses. He is active in several eCoast investments and sits on the boards of three portfolio companies - Aras, Media Mate and SemiNex. He is also a founding member of Education for All Children, a non-profit that funds high school scholarships for bright and needy students in developing countries. Rod Graduated with a BS in mechanical engineering from Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut in 1966 and from The Amos Tuck School at Dartmouth with an MBA in 1968. He currently lives in Rye, NH with his wife.