董事会成员

大卫·伯恩, 首席执行长

戴维·宾恩(David Bean)于2003年创立了SemiNex Corporation,并开发了最初的SemiNex激光技术,使公司发展到现在的状态。在加入SemiNex之前,Bean负责管理康宁公司用于电信的光学组件的市场营销,从而使康宁的泵浦激光器业务发展成为市场份额的领导者。他推荐并支持了他们对Lasertron,Inc.的成功收购,并有助于推出业界最畅销的多模光纤InfiniCor™。他目前是Most Cardio Corporation(一家开发用于心血管外科手术的创新微机器人技术),Dermal Photonics Corporation(一家开发家用激光器的公司)和Veralase LLC(一家开发便携式专业医疗激光系统的公司)的董事会成员。

蒂莫西·费尼

蒂莫西·费尼(Timothy Feeney)是一位经验丰富的财务和会计专业人士,在快速成长型组织中拥有超过25年的多元化经验,尤其侧重于合并,收购和附带利益,战略规划和预测。 Feeney先生于2004年创立了HF Management Group,该公司现已成为新英格兰地区无线服务和产品的领先零售商/批发商。从1996年到2004年,他曾在多个高级财务职位任职,包括一家$400MM上市餐厅和食品服务公司,一家$45MM室内游乐园的所有者/运营商以及一家$200MM上市POS销售商和应用服务提供商。在担任这些职务期间,他成功地实施了提高运营效率,现金流量和利润的战略。 Timothy的职业生涯始于Deloitte&Touche,LLP,担任高级审计师和审计经理。 Feeney先生毕业于Bentley大学,获得会计和管理学位,他在现居住的几个市镇委员会中非常活跃。

保罗·哈通

保罗·哈顿(Paul Hartung)是生命科学领域的高管,长期以来在启动成功的创业公司和财富500强公司的领导机构方面拥有良好的记录。他毕业于麻省理工学院,获得了机械工程硕士学位,并开始了他在通用电气公司的高级制造工程师的职业生涯,并因其研究获得了CIRP的FW Taylor奖。最近,Hartung担任Cognoptix的总裁,首席执行官兼董事长,在那里他筹集了超过$3200万的Angel和VC资金,用于开发创新的眼部扫描技术以早期发现阿尔茨海默氏病,使公司从概念到临床试验均处于领先地位,并取得了出色的2期临床结果。除SemiNex董事会外,Paul还是领先的医疗技术专业组织Medical Development Group(MDG)的董事会成员,以及实时运动跟踪系统的领导者Metria Innovations的业务咨询委员会的成员。除了为麻省理工学院创业指导服务,大众生物技术委员会的MassCONNECT,技术沙盒和资本网络提供指导,他还是多项专利的活跃演讲者,作者和发明者。    

罗德·范·西弗(ROD VAN SCIVER)

Rod Van Sciver拥有并经营着TimberTech Company,这是他于1975年开始的木板托盘制造和服务业务。该业务在新罕布什尔州的两个地点(一个在胡克塞特(Hooksett),另一个在温德姆(Windham))经营,雇用了多达45名员工。他于2002年出售了该业务。在创立TimberTech之前,他曾在Pennsylvania Box and Lumber Company担任助理总监,在阿拉巴马州的American Friend Service成立了一家社区拥有的托盘制造公司,并在IBM担任新产品研究分析师。 Rod目前是新罕布什尔州朴次茅斯的eCoast Angel Network的成员,该网络投资于区域初创技术业务。他活跃于eCoast的多项投资中,并担任Aras,Media Mate和SemiNex等三家投资公司的董事会成员。他还是非营利组织“全民教育”的创始成员,该基金为发展中国家的聪明和有需要的学生提供高中奖学金。 Rod于1966年毕业于康涅狄格州哈特福德的三一学院,并获得了机械工程学士学位,并于1968年从达特茅斯的阿莫斯塔克学校获得了MBA学位。他目前与妻子一起住在新罕布什尔州的拉伊。 

zh_CN简体中文

Board Members

David Bean, President

David Bean, BSME / MBA, has extensive experience in engineering, manufacturing, marketing and business development with Corning Incorporated. Bean managed the marketing of Corning's optical components for telecommunications which included their market-leading pump laser business. Mr. Bean's significant accomplishments include helping launch InfiniCor™ optical fiber (the industry's best-selling multimode fiber), recommending and supporting the successful acquisition of Lasertron, Inc., and growing Corning's pump laser business to be the market share leader.

 

Timothy Feeney

Timothy Feeney is a seasoned finance and accounting professional with over 25 years of diversified experience within fast-paced growth-oriented organizations with particular emphasis on mergers, acquisitions & spin-offs, strategic planning and forecasting. In 2004, Mr. Feeney started HF Management Group, now a leading retailer/wholesaler of wireless service & products throughout New England. From 1996 to 2004, he served in various senior finance positions, including for a $400MM publicly-traded restaurant and foodservice company, a $45MM owner/operator of indoor amusement parks, and a $200MM publicly-traded POS manufacturer and application service provider. While in these capacities, he successfully implemented strategies to improve operational efficiency, cash flows and profits. Timothy began his career with Deloitte & Touche, LLP serving as a senior auditor and audit manager. A graduate of Bentley University with a degree in accountancy and management, Mr. Feeney is very active with several town boards and committees where he currently resides.

 

Paul Hartung

Paul Hartung is a long time life sciences executive with a proven track record in launching successful startup businesses and leading organizations within Fortune 500 companies. He graduated from MIT with an MS Degree in Mechanical Engineering and began his career as an Advanced Manufacturing Engineer at General Electric Company and received the FW Taylor Award of CIRP for his research. Most recently Hartung was President, CEO and Chairman of Cognoptix where he raised over $32 Million in Angel and VC funding to develop an innovative eye scan for early detection of Alzheimer’s disease, leading the company from concept through clinical trials, with outstanding Phase 2 results. In addition to the SemiNex board, Paul serves on the board of Medical Development Group (MDG), a leading medical technology professional organization, and the Business Advisory board of Metria Innovations, a leader in real-time motion tracking systems.  As well as mentoring entrepreneurs at MIT Venture Mentoring Service, Mass BioTech Council’s MassCONNECT, Tech Sandbox and The Capital Network, he is an active speaker, author and inventor on a number of patents.    

 

Ted Krantz

Ted Krantz is a veteran in the realm of industrial manufacturing with an extensive background in sourcing, finance, business development and growth. Currently, Ted serves as the part-time V.P. of Finance at Airmar Technology Corp., a leader in marine ultrasonic technologies. He also served as Airmar President from 2000-2011. He spent 16 years with Velcro USA, serving as President from 1984-1999 and CEO from 1994-1999. Ted also serves on the Board of Directors and audit committees for several other companies and has also been involved in civic and philanthropic work with organizations such as the Boy Scouts of America, the United Way, Elliot Hospital and as a Trustee of the Amherst, NH Public Library, to name but a few. He served as an adjunct professor at Southern New Hampshire University from 2000-2005 in the area of Business Strategy.

 

Rod Van Sciver

Rod Van Sciver owned and operated TimberTech Company, a wood pallet manufacturing and service business that he started in 1975. The business operated from two New Hampshire locations, one in Hooksett and the other in Windham, employing up to forty-five people. He sold the business in 2002. Prior to starting TimberTech, he worked for Pennsylvania Box and Lumber Company as assistant controller, at American Friend Service in Alabama where he set up a community owned pallet manufacturing company and for IBM as a new product research analyst. Rod is currently a member of the eCoast Angel Network in Portsmouth, NH which invests in area start up technology businesses. He is active in several eCoast investments and sits on the boards of three portfolio companies - Aras, Media Mate and SemiNex. He is also a founding member of Education for All Children, a non-profit that funds high school scholarships for bright and needy students in developing countries. Rod Graduated with a BS in mechanical engineering from Trinity College in Hartford, Connecticut in 1966 and from The Amos Tuck School at Dartmouth with an MBA in 1968. He currently lives in Rye, NH with his wife.